Home

Platonov

Main directions of professional activity, research interests and achievements in the field of physical education and sports of professor Vladimir Platonov

 

The research interests of Vladimir Platonov include: general theory of sports, the Olympic Movement, Olympic sports, professional sports, the theory and methodology of athletes’ preparation, human adaptation to extreme environmental conditions, lifestyle and human health.

The main directions of scientific, pedagogical, organizational, and other professional activities of Vladimir Platonov in the areas of physical education and sports are: the development of a system of elite athletes’ preparation, its fundamental theoretical and applied aspects; history of the Olympic Games and the Olympic Movement, the development of Olympic and professional sports and their modern perspective; adaptation of human body to extreme conditions of sporting activities; improving the system of preparation of professionals in the fields of physical culture and physical education, Sports for All, and elite sports.

Doctor Platonov is a prominent scientist, the founder of scientific school; his works are widely known to the experts on sports and sports science in Ukraine and in many countries abroad.

He has authored more than 20 scientific monographs and handbooks issued in different years with over 80 editions which are repeated reprinted in the USSR, Ukraine, Russia, France, Italy, Spain, Japan, Poland, Argentina, Brazil, Romania, China, Tunisia, Colombia and other countries.

The results of the research and other professional activities of Vladimir Platonov are fully described in more than 400 published papers and have been successfully put into practice of physical education and sports.

Among alumni of professor Platonov there more than 60 Candidates of Science and 15 Sc.D. trained in the period 1970-2014.

He was a scientific consultant in the USSR national teams in swimming (1976-1982), cycling (1977-1991), handball (1978-1991), a member of the team on development of a concept for the USSR athletes’ preparation to the Games of the Olympiads in 1984, 1988 and 1992, a chairman of the committee on the theory and methodology of the Scientific Council of Sports of the USSR Sports Committee (1985-1991), a member of the Expert Council on Education and Psychology of the Higher Attestation Commission of the USSR (1987-1991), a chairman of the Scientific Council on Sports Committee of the Ukrainian SSR.

In 1992 Vladimir Platonov initiated the establishment of the Department of Olympic and Professional Sports in the Kyiv State Institute of Physical Culture — the first one in higher physical education and sport institutions

He also became the initiator of establishment in Ukraine the educational and scientific direction «Physical Education and Sport» from a component of pedagogy into an independent direction in education and science, including preparation of scientific and scientific-pedagogical personnel and in conduct of research.

 As the rector of the University Vladimir Platonov initiated the creation of the State Scientific Research Institute of Physical Culture and Sport (1993) on the basis of the Problem research laboratory of extreme training loads affiliated to the Kyiv State Institute of Physical Culture.

On the initiative of doctor Vladimir Platonov in 2004 there was created the Scientific Research Institute at the National University of Ukraine on Physical Education and Sport.

Vladimir Platonov is the Chairman of the Specialized scientific council on candidate and doctoral theses (1985 — present) of the Kyiv State Institute of Physical Culture, the Ukrainian State University of Physical Culture, National University of Ukraine on Physical Education and Sport.

In 1993 V. Platonov initiated the International Scientific Congresses «Olympic Sport and Sport for All», which since that time has being held annually in different countries on the basis of their higher educational institutions of physical education and sport.

In 1993 on the initiative of prof. Platonov in the university headed by him there was established the Center on Olympic Studies and Olympic education, which gained international status in 2013 under the support of the National Olympic Committee of Ukraine.

In 1994 Vladimir Platonov initiated at the university the establishment of specialized publishing house «Olympic literature». Over time it has become one of Europe’s largest publishers, providing preparation and publication of educational and scientific literature in the field of physical education and sport.

Professor V. Platonov headed the team of authors to develop the concept of Ukrainian athletes’ preparation towards for the Games of Olympiads 2008 and 2012, was the chairman of the Coordinating Committee for Physical Culture and Sports at the Ministry of Ukraine on Family, Youth and Sports (2005-2011).

He is the head of complex scientific and methodological groups intended to render support to Ukrainian athletes’ preparation to the Olympic Games (since 2007 — present), Head of the Department of Physical Culture and Sports of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences (2002-present).

Doctor V. Platonov is the Laureate of the USSR State Sports Committee in competitions for the best research work in the field of physical culture and sport (1981, 1989), winner of the All-Ukrainian competition of the National Olympic Committee of Ukraine for the best scientific work in the field of Olympic sports (2010, 2013).

V. Platonov is Doctor Honoris Causa of a number of leading universities and academies in the field of physical education and sport in various countries, including Bulgaria (Sofia), Venezuela (Caracas), Kazakhstan (Almaty), China (Beijing, Shanghai), Moldova (Chisinau ), Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar), Poland (Warsaw, Gdansk), Russia (Moscow), Romania (Bucharest), Tajikistan (Dushanbe), Uzbekistan (Tashkent).

Главная

Platonov

Основные направления профессиональной деятельности В. Н. Платонова, его научные интересы и достижения в сферах физического воспитания и спорта

 

В круг научных интересов Владимира Николаевича Платонова входят: общая теория спорта, олимпийское движение, олимпийский спорт, профессиональный спорт, теория и методика подготовки спортсменов, адаптация человека к экстремальным условиям внешней среды, образ жизни и здоровье человека.

Основными направлениями научной, педагогической, организационной и другой профессиональной деятельности В. Н. Платонов в сферах физического воспитания и спорта являются: разработка системы подготовки высококвалифицированных спортсменов, ее фундаментальных теоретических и прикладных аспектов; история Олимпийских игр и олимпийского движения, развитие олимпийского и профессионального спорта и их современная проблематика; адаптация человеческого организма к экстремальным условиям спортивной деятельности; совершенствование системы подготовки специалистов для работы в сферах физической культуры и физического воспитания, массового спорта и спорта высших достижений.

Владимир Николаевич Платонов – видный учёный, основатель научной школы; его труды широко известны специалистам спорта и спортивной науки как в Украине, так и за ее пределами – во многих странах.

Он является автором более 20 научных монографий и учебников, выдержавших в разные годы свыше 80 изданий и переизданий в СССР, Украине, России, Франции, Италии, Испании, Японии, Польше, Аргентине, Бразилии, Румынии, Китае, Тунисе, Колумбии и других странах.

Результаты научно-исследовательской и другой профессиональной деятельности В. Н. Платонова всесторонне освещены им в более чем 400 опубликованных работах и неоднократно успешно внедрялись в практику физического воспитания и спорта.

Среди учеников В. Н. Платонова – более 60 кандидатов наук и 15 докторов наук, подготовленных в период 1970–2014 гг.

В. Н. Платонов в 1976–1982 гг. был научным консультантом сборных команд СССР по плаванию, в 1977–1991 гг.  научным консультантом сборных команд СССР по велосипедному спорту (шоссе и трек), в 1978–1991 гг. научным консультантом сборных команд СССР по гандболу;  был в коллективе разработчиков концепции подготовки спортсменов СССР к Играм Олимпиад 1984, 1988 и 1992 гг.; в 1985–1991 гг. был председателем комиссии по теории и методике спорта Научного совета Госкомспорта СССР; в 1987–1991 гг. членом экспертного совета по педагогике и психологии Высшей аттестационной комиссии СССР; на протяжении многих лет возглавлял Научный совет Госкомспорта Украинской ССР, а потом – Научный совет Госкомспорта Украины.

В 1992 году В. Н. Платонов инициировал создание в КГИФК первой в высших учебных заведениях физического воспитания и спорта кафедры олимпийского и профессионального спорта.

Также В. Н. Платонов стал инициатором выделения в Украине образовательного и научного направления «Физическое воспитание и спорт» из составной части педагогики, как это было ранее, – в самостоятельное направление в системе образования и науки, в том числе – в подготовке научных и научно-педагогических кадров и в проведении научных исследований.

На посту ректора высшего учебного заведения В. Н. Платонов в 1993 г. инициировал создание – на базе проблемной научно-исследовательской лаборатории высоких тренировочных нагрузок КГИФК – Государственного научно-исследовательского института физической культуры и спорта.

С 1985 года по настоящее время В. Н. Платонов является председателем специализированного ученого совета вуза (Киевского государственного института физической культуры, Украинского государственного университета физического воспитания и спорта, Национального университета физического воспитания и спорта Украины) по защите кандидатских и докторских диссертаций.

В 1993 г. В. Н. Платонов инициировал проведение международных научных конгрессов «Современный олимпийский спорт» (потом их название изменилось – «Олимпийский спорт и спорт для всех», которые с тех пор ежегодно проходят в различных странах на базе их ведущих высших учебных заведений физического воспитания и спорта.

По инициативе В. Н. Платонова в 1993 году в возглавляемом им высшем учебном заведении был создан Центр олимпийских исследований и олимпийского образования, который  при поддержке Международного олимпийского комитета и Национального олимпийского комитета Украины в 2013 году обрёл международный статус.

В 1994 году Владимир Николаевич Платонов инициировал создание при высшем учебном заведении специализированного издательства «Олимпийская литература», которое со временем стало одним из крупнейших в Европе издательств, осуществляющих подготовку и выпуск в свет учебной и научной литературы по физическому воспитанию и спорту.

По инициативе В. Н. Платонова в 2004 году был создан Научно-исследовательский институт Национального университета физического воспитания и спорта Украины.

В. Н. Платонов возглавлял авторский коллектив по разработке концепции подготовки спортсменов Украины к Играм Олимпиад 2008 и 2012 гг., а на протяжении 2005–2011 гг. был председателем научно-координационного совета по физической культуре и спорту Министерства Украины по делам семьи, молодежи и спорта.

В. Н. Платонов возглавляет (с 2007 г. по настоящее время) комплекс по научно-методическому обеспечению подготовки спортсменов Украины к Олимпийским играм. С 2002 г. по настоящее время он является руководителем Отделения физической культуры и спорта Украинской академии наук (УАН), действительный член (академик) УАН.

В. Н. Платонов – лауреат конкурсов Госкомспорта СССР на лучшую научно-исследовательскую работу в области физической культуры и спорта (в 1981 г. и в 1989 г.), победитель всеукраинских конкурсов Национального олимпийского комитета Украины на лучшую научную работу в области олимпийского спорта (в 2010 г. и в 2013 г.).

В. Н. Платонов является почётным доктором ряда ведущих университетов и академий физического воспитания и спорта в различных странах, в том числе – Болгарии (София), Венесуэлы (Каракас), Казахстана (Алматы), Китая (Пекин, Шанхай), Молдовы (Кишинев), Монголии (Улан-Батор), Польши (Варшава, Гданьск), России (Москва), Румынии (Бухарест), Таджикистана (Душанбе), Узбекистана (Ташкент).